Kansas Commission Announces September 11 Grants

By  | 

The Kansas Volunteer Commission has announced funding to eight Kansas organizations through the National Day of Service & Remembrance mini-grants.

The purpose of the program is to pay tribute to the 9/11 victims and those serving in response to the attacks.

The recipients are:
Butler County: -Butler County Department of Aging
Rice County: -Lyons USD 405
Johnson County: -MArillac
Wyandotte County: -Rosedale Development Association
Shawnee County: -Sheltered Living, Inc.
Riley County: -USO Fort Riley
Sedgwick County: -United Way of the Plains
Johnson County: -YMCA of Greater Kansas City