32 Kansas Teachers Receive Horizon Award

By  | 

Teachers across Kansas are being honored for their dedication.
Thirty-two first year educators from around the state were named 2009 Kansas Horizon Award recipients. Six of those teachers were local ones.

The program awards exemplary teachers starting out in their careers. All school districts in Kansas nominate one elementary and one secondary teacher.

The following teachers were awarded: Janie Anthony from Riley County High School, Maeghan Bishop from Washburn Rural High School, Catherine Dake from Central Elementary School, Constance Hanika from Highland Park Central Elementary, Amanda Provorse from Washburn Rural Middle School, and Jamie Wagner from Tecumseh North Elementary School.