Split Decisions for Kansas Congressional Delegation on Auto Bailout

By  | 

The Kansas congressional delegation splits along party lines in yesterday's House approval of a $14 billion rescue package for the nation's auto industry. Democrats Dennis Moore and Nancy Boyda voted to approve the package while Republicans Jerry Moran and Todd Tiahrt voted ``no.'' The bill passed 237-170.