8 Wonders of Kansas Art Announced Thursday

By  | 

The 8 Wonders of Kansas Art were announced Thursday. Making the list was the Birger Sandezen at the Birger Sandzen Gallery in Lindsborg, the Blue Sky Sculpture in Newton, the Buffalo Bill Bronze Sculpture in Oakley, Garden of Eden/Lucas at Grassroots Arts Mecca, Gordon Parks in Fort Scott, John Steuart Curry Murals at the State Capitol in Topeka, Keeper of the Plains in Wichita, and Saint Mary's Catholic Church in Saint Benedict.

The top eight were selected by public vote. More than nine thousand people from across Kansas voted, as well as forty-six states and nine foreign countries.