Most Kansas Lawmakers Still Vote 'No' on Bailout

By  | 

WASHINGTON (AP) _ Three out of Kansas' four House members voted against the revised $700 billion financial bailout package.

Democratic Rep. Dennis Moore, of Lenexa, was the only lawmaker from the state to support the rescue plan that passed the House on its second try by a 263-171 vote.

Opposing the measure were Democratic Rep. Nancy Boyda, of Topeka, and Republican Reps. Todd Tiahrt, of the Wichita area, andJerry Moran, of western Kansas.

Kansas lawmakers cast the same votes on Friday as they did on Monday, when the legislation was narrowly defeated.

(Copyright 2008 by The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved.)