Soldier Retirees to be Honored in Ceremony

FORT RILEY, Kan. – Each month Fort Riley honors Soldiers and civilians who are retiring from service. This month’s ceremony will be conducted 9 a.m. Sept. 24 in front of the division headquarters, Building 580.

In case of inclement weather, the ceremony will be moved to King Field House.

The retirees are:

Col. Robert Teetsel, Combined Security Transition Command

Chief Warrant Officer 3 Charles McDaniel, 541st Combat Sustainment Support Battalion

Chief Warrant Officer 3 Joseph Shouse, Warrior Transition Battalion

1st Sgt. Cynthia Johnson, WTB

Master Sgt. Curtis Stanley, 1st Brigade, 1st Infantry Division

Master Sgt. Michael Brown, 541st Combat Sustainment Support Battalion

Master Sgt. Michael Stellpflung, 4th Brigade, 1st Infantry Division

Sgt. 1st Class Erasmo Evans, 1st Squadron, 4th Cavalry Regiment

Sgt. 1st Class Clarence James, 1st Battalion, 18th Infantry Regiment

Sgt. 1st Class Antionette Johnson, 541st CSSB

Sgt. 1st Class Frank Hardin, 701st Brigade Support Battalion

Staff Sgt. Ryan Davis, 1st Sqdn., 4th Cav. Reg.

Staff Sgt. Robert Barton, 101st Forward Support Battalion

Staff Sgt. Anthony Wright, 2nd Battalion, 32nd Field Artillery Regiment