Obama Campaign Gets Official Soundtrack

By  | 

NEW YORK (AP) _ Barack Obama's presidential campaign is getting
an official soundtrack.

``Yes We Can: Voices of a Grassroots Movement'' takes its title from an Obama campaign slogan. It features Kanye West, John Legend, Sheryl Crow, Stevie Wonder and others, and until Election Day, will be available for sale exclusively through Obama's campaign. The musical collection runs $24.99 for a digital download and $30 for a CD, and the proceeds will help fund Obama's campaign.

Most of the songs on the disc have been previously released, such as John Mayer's ``Waiting On the World to Change.'' A few are new, including John Legend's ``Pride in the Name of Love'' and ``Promised Land'' by Malik Yusef featuring Kanye West and Adam Levine of Maroon 5.

Earlier this year an all-star music video led by the Black Eyed Peas' will.i.am and titled ``Yes We Can'' became a viral sensation, garnering millions of views on the Internet.

(Copyright 2008 by The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved.)