Vote for 8 Wonders of Kansas Art

Finalists for the 8 Wonders of Kansas Art have been selected by the Kansas Sampler Foundation.

Making the list:
-Thomas Hart Benton's Ballad of the Jealous Lover of Lone Green Valley, Spencer Museum of Art, Lawrence
-Blue Sky Sculpture, Newton
-Boyer Museum of Animated Carvings, Belleville
-Buffalo Bill Bronze Sculpture, Oakley
-Martin Bush Outdoor Sculpture Collection, Ulrich Art Museum, Wichita
-John Steuart Curry Murals, State Capitol, Topeka
-Davis Memorial, Hiawatha
-Dreamers Awake Sculpture, Wichita Art Museum
-Pete Felten Stone Sculptures, Hays
-Garden of Eden/ Lucas, Grassroots Art Mecca
-Stan Herd Earthworks, Atchison and Lawrence
-Justice statue, Kansas Judicial Center, Topeka
-Kansas Art Collection, Mariana Kistler Beach Museum of Art, Manhattan
-Keeper of the Plains, Wichita
-Elizabeth "Grandma" Layton, Wellsville
-M.T. Liggett's Metal Sculptures, Mullinville
-Gordon Parks, Fort Scott
-Post Office Section Art, statewide
-Red Barn Studio, Lindsborg
-St. Mary's Catholic Church, St. Benedict
-Birger Sandzen, Birger Sandzen Memorial Gallery, Lindsborg
-Do-Ho Suh's Some/One, Nerman Museum of Contemporary Art, Overland Park
-Tiffany Windows, First Presbyterian Church, Topeka
-Wichita High School North exterior paintings

The selection of the top eight winners will be done by public vote, which will be handled online as well as by paper ballots. You can vote by going to Paper ballots are available at the Manhattan Convention & Visitors Bureau, 501 Poyntz Avenue, Manhattan, or by calling the Kansas Sampler Foundation at (620) 585-2374.

Voting continues until October 15. The top eight selections will be announced on October 31.