2013 Leadership Greater Topeka Class Announced

By  | 

The following information was released by the Greater Topeka Chamber of Commerce.

Thirty-eight individuals from the Greater Topeka area have been selected to participate in the 2013 Leadership Greater Topeka program. Leadership Greater Topeka, a program of the Greater Topeka Chamber of Commerce since 1984, identifies outstanding potential leaders from various components of the community. There are over 880 alumni of the program.

Class members will attend a retreat and seven day-long sessions between January 31 and May 8 to learn about challenges facing the City of Topeka and Shawnee County and how they, as individuals, can work to influence community issues and problems. The 2013 class was chosen from more than 200 nominees representing a variety of backgrounds and a cross section of the community.

Members of the 2013 class are:

Ashley Bahm, President, Bahm Demolition, Inc.

Philip Blume, Major, Shawnee County Sheriff’s Office

T.J. Brown, President, Board, Oakland NIA, Oakland NIA & Community Coalitions

Trey Burton, Assistant Deputy Chief, U.S. Probation Office

Joseph Caldwell, Vice President, Division Director, Bartlett & West, Inc.

Bree Dowd, Student, Class of 2013, Seaman High School

Erik Epperson, KC135 Instructor Pilot/Unit Deployment Manager, Kansas Air National Guard

Christopher Fisher, II, Anchor/Reporter, WIBW TV

Greg Gathers, Owner/Operator, Custom Tree Care, Inc.

Jodi Gee, Accountant, Department of Veteran Affairs Health Resource Center

Jeremy Goodwin, Chief Meteorologist, WIBW Channels

Larry Graves, Director, Tecumseh Energy Center, Westar Energy

Michael Haugen, Major, Topeka Police Department

Ryan Hellmer, Associate, Goodell, Stratton, Edmonds & Palmer, LLP

David Hinkle, Associate Pastor, Fellowship Bible Church

Brianna Holmes, Communications Coordinator/Executive Assistant, Heartland Visioning

Anje Kearney, Owner/Operator, Anje’s Lawn Service

Richard Kelly, Student, Washburn University

G.R. Laughlin, Jr., Homeless & MIS Administrator, Community Resources Council

Amy McCarter, Member Services Coordinator, KaMMCO

Scott Mickelsen, Manager, Pet Nutrition Resources, Hill’s Pet Nutrition

Shalyn Murphy, Communications & Marketing Director, Visit Topeka, Inc.

Gina Newsham, Marketing & Membership Coordinator, Topeka Country Club

Carrie Ognowski, Executive Director, Sunflower Soccer Association

Tony Pham, Student, Class of 2013, Highland Park High School

Barb Quaney, PT, PhD, Program Director & Assistant Professor, Washburn University

Dennis Rose, Vice President, Delivery Systems, Capitol Federal Savings

Ann Shelton, Manager – Tax, ASO & Accounts Payable, Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Kansas

Jeanne Slusher, 2nd Vice President and Director of Audit, Security Benefit Corporation

Grant Sourk, Realtor, Kirk & Cobb Realtors

Keith Tatum, Program Consultant II, Kansas Council on Developmental Disabilities

Karily Taylor, Executive Director/CEO Marian Clinic

Yolanda Taylor, Founder/President, Heavenly Visions Foundation

Constance Wagers, Director of Medical Imaging Services, Stormont-Vail HealthCare

Janel Warmington, Relationship Manager, US Bank

Sheryl Weller, Chief Financial Officer, Topeka and Shawnee County Public Library

Adriene Williams, Senior Financial Systems Analyst, Collective Brands, Inc.

Jenifer Woodman, Certified Staffing Professional, Key Staffing.