Storm spotter classes for 2018

By  | 

TOPEKA, Kan. (WIBW) – The National Weather Service will start their tour of Storm Spotter classes in February giving 90 minute presentations on severe storm safety, preparedness, and awareness with all presentations starting at 7pm. This is open to anyone who is interested in weather especially severe weather and a great opportunity to get any questions you have answered or to get your weather radio programmed.

Listed below is the schedule but note that times and locations are subject to change at any time as well as possible additional talks in other counties which may include a couple in early April.

February

Tuesday, February 20, Jackson County
Jackson County Senior Citizens Building, 312 Penn. Ave Holton, Kansas

Wednesday February 21, Coffey County
4-H building Coffey County Fairgrounds Burlington KS

Thursday, February 22, Morris County
Courthouse basement 501 W Main St, Council Grove, KS 66846

Monday February 26, Nemaha County
Nemaha County Annex 710 Pioneer St in Seneca

Wednesday February 28, Jefferson County
Jefferson West High School, 619 Condray St. Meriden, KS

March

Thursday, March 1, Clay County
Clay Center Baptist Church Meeting Hall, corner of 5th and Dexter

Monday March 5, Anderson County
Community Building, 709 North Lake Road in Garnett

Tuesday March 6, Shawnee County
Washburn University Student Union, Southwest College Avenue, Topeka, KS

Wednesday March 7, Geary County
4-H Center, 1107 S Spring Valley Rd, Junction City, KS 66441

Thursday March 8, Franklin County
Celebration Hall 1701 S. Elm Ottawa, Kansas

Monday March 12, Ottawa County
Ottawa County Courthouse basement. 307 N. Concord, Minneapolis KS(South Door to basement)

Tuesday March 13, Lyon County
Bowyer Building, 2700 W Hwy 50, Emporia, Kansas

Wednesday March 14, Marshall County
Location to be determined, check back later

Thursday March 15, Osage County
Lyndon High School, 421 E. 6th Street

Wednesday March 21, Pottawatomie County
Fire Station 305 South 6th Street in Westmoreland

Thursday March 22, Washington County
1st National Bank, 101 C. Street, Washington, Kansas

Monday March 26, Riley County
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan, 530 Richards Dr, Manhattan, KS

Tuesday March 27, Republic County
4H Building County Fairgrounds in Belleville Kansas

Wednesday March 28, Douglas County
Lawrence Arts Center, 940 New Hampshire Street