7 Kansans Named Master Teachers By Emporia State

EMPORIA, Kan. (AP) _ Emporia State has announced this year's
winners of its annual Master Teachers awards.

Since 1954, the university has honored long-time teachers with
outstanding abilities and dedication.

The 2011 Kansas Master Teachers are Sonda Copeland, art,
Manhattan High School; Teresa Disberger, math, Council Grove Middle School; Martha Hadsall, third grade, Harper Elementary School; Rick Hildebrand, K-12 art, Barnes-Hanover-Linn school district; Nance Pence, social studies, Blue Valley North High School; Janice Romeiser, special education instructional coach, Flint Hills
Special Education Cooperative; and Resource Center director, The
Teachers College, ESU, and Marcia Troutfetter, physical education,
Salina South Middle School.

They will be honored March 30 in Emporia.

(Copyright 2011 by The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved.)

631 SW Commerce Pl. Topeka, Kansas 66615 phone: 785-272-6397 fax: 785-272-1363 email: feedback@wibw.com
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 116669844 - wibw.com/a?a=116669844
Gray Television, Inc.