WIBW-TV Recognized As 'Station Of The Year'

By: 13 News (Posted by Josh Mabry)
By: 13 News (Posted by Josh Mabry)

MANHATTAN, Kan. (WIBW)-- WIBW Television has been honored as Medium Market Station of the Year at the annual Kansas Association of Broadcasters Convention in Manhattan.

In other awards presented Monday at the convention, the 13 News team's 6 p.m. newscast was picked as a best newscast winner in the medium market category.

13 News Midday in Kansas won a first place award in the am/noon
newscast category, with Amanda Lanum, Chris Fisher, Drew Switzer and producer Michael Moore.

Melissa Brunner and Doug Brown won in the best feature competition, with a story they produced at MDA Camp this year.

JB Bauersfeld's sportscast won in medium market television sports category.

The 13 News team took honors in the single topic news category for news coverage of the manhunt and capture after two Topeka Police officers were killed in the line of duty last December.

The in-depth news category was a 13 News first place finisher, for a series on Alzheimers Disease, with Chris Fisher, Doug Brown and Melissa Brunner.

WIBW-TV received the station of the year award for medium market tv stations.

The Kansas Association of Broadcasters Convention began Sunday evening and ends Tuesday at the Manhattan Hilton Garden and Conference Center.

631 SW Commerce Pl. Topeka, Kansas 66615 phone: 785-272-6397 fax: 785-272-1363 email: feedback@wibw.com
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 228709231 - wibw.com/a?a=228709231
Gray Television, Inc.