Kansas DMV Wins Award For Redesigned Driver's Licenses

By: Stephanie Schultz
By: Stephanie Schultz

TOPEKA, Kan. (WIBW) - The Kansas Division of Motor Vehicles received a high honor Wednesday.

Brian Zimmer, President of the Coalition for a Secure Driver's License, presented its "Security Excellence Award" to Revenue Secretary Nick Jordan and Director of Vehicles Donna Shelite.

Governor Sam Brownback joined them for Wednesday's ceremony.

The award recognizes the state's redesigned driver's license which was unveiled in October.

It features an ultra-violet image of the cardholder's portrait and date of birth on the back of the license which can be viewed with a UV light.

631 SW Commerce Pl. Topeka, Kansas 66615 phone: 785-272-6397 fax: 785-272-1363 email: feedback@wibw.com
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 202411071 - wibw.com/a?a=202411071
Gray Television, Inc.