Five SE Kansas Counties Eligible For Individual Help From FEMA

By: Lindsay Shively Email
By: Lindsay Shively Email

Governor Sebelius announced today that five Southeast Kansas counties are now eligible for individual assistance through grants from FEMA.

Neosho, Montgomery, Wilson, Miami, and Elk counties qualified for the individual assistance. Sebelius stressed that the other counties should not give up hope. Those other counties affected by the recent flooding may still be eligible. Officials have to wait for the waters to recede before they can begin their assesments.

The Governor and Major General Tod Bunting talked about the flood efforts.

631 SW Commerce Pl. Topeka, Kansas 66615 phone: 785-272-6397 fax: 785-272-1363 email:
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 8356962 -
Gray Television, Inc.